Welcome to Southwest Suburban Cable Commission

The Southwest Suburban Cable Commission (SWSCC) consists of the following Minnesota cities: Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Richfield (Member Cities). The Member Cities jointly enforce the cable television franchise held by Comcast. The SWSCC was established pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 238.081 Subd. 10 for the purposes of coordinating administration and enforcement of each Member Cities’ franchise to insure that cable systems are constructed, operated, maintained and upgraded in a manner that will maximize benefits to all cable subscribers and each Member City.

The SWSCC consists of two (2) city representatives from each Member City for a total of 10 representatives. The SWSCC retains Moss & Barnett to provide administrative and legal services. Brian Grogan, Esq. serves as the Commission’s administrator and attorney.

Next Meeting Date:

April 24, 2024: Richfield City Hall

  • Eden Prairie



Eden Prairie
Rick Getschow
Mark Freiberg
Scott Neal
Kate Agnew
Casey Casella
Gerard Balan
Patty Latham
Deb Calvert
Katie Rodriguez
Mary Supple


Chair: Gerard Balan, Hopkins
Vice Chair: Rick Getschow, Eden Prairie
Secretary/Treasurer: Scott Neal, Edina